Stand Your Ground – Standards (EP)

cover

If Hardcore/Metal is your kind of music, you will thoroughly enjoy Stand Your Ground’s EP ‘Standards’.

Firstly, about the band:

“Formed in 2007, Stand Your Ground have become quite the force to be reckoned with. Touring relentlessly since the band’s inception has led to a strong fan base in the United States. Solidifying their lineup, Stand Your Ground have been hard at work developing their unique take on hardcore and metal. With crushing music and an even more powerful live show, they’ve been able to reach both sides of the hardcore and metal spectrum.”

The five track EP is filled with powerful lyrics and even more powerful vocals tied in with instrumental magic that was absolutely hair-raising. Wanna know who the members are?

Brandi Pillow -Vocals
Daniel Taylor- Guitar
Micah Messamore – Guitar
Jonathan Taylor- Bass
Tyler Domingues – Drums

It has been a while since I listened to this genre but as soon as I hit play, I remembered my days in the mosh pit Definitely made me miss it. I think it is time to return too.

The tracklist:

1. Contradictions
2. Pros and Cons
3. The Fearless
4. Understanding
5. Betrayer/Deceiver

I have listened to this EP for more than a week and my absolute favourite song is Fearless. It is currently on the most played list on my phone.

“You’re so proud, they’re just like you, your motives crush everything you knew…it’s time now, regardless of the consequences because i am courageous, i am fearless”

I love it! When you listen to it, you’ll see what I’m talking about what when I say hair-raising.

Check out the official lyric video below:

I give this album a 4 out of 5.

It comes out on June 25, if you like what you hear you can pre-order now at www.sygstore.bigcartel.com or on iTunes digitally on June 25th.

Link UP with the band!

Stand Your Ground on Facebook

Stand Your Ground on Twitter

 

 

One thought on “Stand Your Ground – Standards (EP)

  1. Pingback: Stand Your Ground – Pros And Cons (Official Lyric Video) | MUSIC IS MY LIFE

Leave a Reply

