Photo credit: Shane McCauley

Photo credit: Shane McCauley

Major Lazer has released a collection of official remixes of their global smash hit “Lean On” with DJ Snake featuring MØ, with new versions of the track from Dillon Francis & JAUZ, CRNKN, Ephwurd & ETC!ETC!, Fono, Malaa and Moska. Get the new EP, out now, here.

Peace Is The Mission is currently #1 on the Electronic/Dance Album chart and debuted on the Billboard Top 200 chart this week at #12, marking the group’s highest chart position to date. Additionally, “Lean On” is certified double platinum in Australia, Denmark, Norway and Sweden; Platinum in Canada and the Netherlands and Gold in the U.S., U.K. Finland, Italy and Spain.

“Lean On” is #13 on the Billboard Hot 100 and is currently #1 globally on Spotify for the sixth week in a row, the first ever independent release to reach the chart’s top spot. The track is the most streamed Major Lazer track ever with over 565 million plays worldwide and is currently #1 worldwide on Shazam. Watch the video, Major Lazer’s highest streamed with 239 million views, here. Additionally, Major Lazer creator and producer Diplo’s collaboration with Skrillex and Justin Bieber, Jack Ü’s “Where Are Ü Now,” is approaching the top 10 at pop radio.
“Major Lazer is just a group of friends who all came together years ago,” says Diplo of the new release. “This album is a learning process for us—trying to make new things, making new friends and going for a bolder sound. The only rule we have is nothing was off limits to make this album. We hope you like it.”

This summer Major Lazer will embark on a global tour playing festivals worldwide and select Mad Decent Block Party dates in the U.S. Further headline dates this fall will follow, culminating with the label’s annual Mad Decent Boat Party cruise this November. Please see full tour details below.

The new release is the first of several albums to come from Major Lazer over the next year. Peace Is The Mission features contributions from Ellie Goulding, 2 Chainz, Pusha T, Travi$ Scott, Wild Belle and more in addition to a new remix of Major Lazer’s contribution to the Hunger Games: Mockingjay Pt. 1 soundtrack, “All My Love” with Ariana Grande, featuring Machel Montano.

Major Lazer is the dancehall-inspired project comprised of Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire fronted by fictional Jamaican ex-commando, Major Lazer. Peace Is The Mission follows the group’s previous two LPs, Guns Don’t Kill People…Lazers Do and Free The Universe, both released to widespread critical acclaim. Founded in 2008 by Diplo and U.K. producer Switch, the group has toured worldwide and collaborated with Pharrell Williams, Bruno Mars and Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend along with dancehall legends like Busy Signal, Vybz Kartel and Elephant Man.


1. Lean On (Dillon Francis & Jauz Remix)
2. Lean On (CRNKN Remix)
3. Lean On (Ephwurd & ETC!ETC! Remix)
4. Lean On (Fono Remix)
5. Lean On (Malaa Remix)
6. Lean On (Moska Remix)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s